WOYWW

I’ve had such a lot going on recently that I haven’t had time to join in with WOYWW which is hosted by Julia at Stamping ground.

This is what’s on my table today, the bowl is painted with lustres, the colours will change in the firing process.

lustre painting
I have made some coasters for a gallery using a different glass.

P1210933

P1210934

Also a shoal of fish for a seaside themed exhibit, these were UFO’s, I actually started them 5 years ago.

P1210939

A stash of silver jewellery needing an oxidised patina and finishing off.

P1210942

Now I’m off to hop around some blogs to see what everyone is doing, enjoy your day.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to WOYWW

  1. Julia says:

    Oh that bowl Is going to be fab, I’m very fond of lustre finishing! I had to laugh at your comment on your previous post ….. A bus trip to the stone, amazing how we get used to having things to ourselves! We live a handful of miles from Stonehenge, you can imagine the throngs!

  2. LLJ says:

    Love all your glassware…the blue coaster specially and the silver jewellery! Gorgeous 🙂
    Hugs, LLJ 9 xxx

  3. Robyn Oliver says:

    Amazing artwork Jill, love you fish – at last finished and those coaster are beautiful…waiting to see how the bowl turns out. Enjoy your week Cheers RobynO#11

  4. Barb Williams says:

    Your work is beautiful. I really like those fish. I used to china paint and loved using lustres. I enjoyed looking at your lovely photos. The Isle of Man is on our list of places to visit. Have a happy week. Barb#16 xx

  5. enigmaticpixie says:

    Love the glass and all. I always wanted to play with silver clay. What fun.

  6. Evelyn says:

    Oh, I love those fishies! Wonderful artwork! Happy WOYWW, Evalila/Evelyn # 23

  7. Angela says:

    I love all your art work but the fish are especially nice. Have a great woyww and happy crafting, Angela x 30

  8. sandra de says:

    Ohh can’t wait to see the fired glaze and all your other projects look stunning.
    sandra de @32

  9. Shoshi says:

    Wow… what absolutely stunning work! Looking forward to seeing the lustre bowl fired. The glass coasters are fabulous, and the silver jewellery! All just wonderful!

    Happy belated WOYWW,
    Shoshi #42

  10. Vikki W says:

    All I can say is WOW!! Love your work especially the glass work. Vikki #53

  11. Kelly says:

    My eye went to those little plates next to the bowl. So cute! Colors on those coasters are stunning! Creative Blessings! ~Kelly #41

Leave a Reply

