Ceramic pendants WOYWW

Good morning, I nearly forgot it was Wednesday today so I’m sitting here wondering what I have to show you this morning as I’m still working on the porcelain that I started painting last Wednesday( don’t want to bore you with it), it’s nearly done though so I will be moving onto glass fusing next week.

I had a custom order for a ceramic pendant this week, you can’t just make one pendant, you have to make a kiln load which takes a looooooong time. Then you have to glaze enough to make another firing worth while, but I didn’t glaze everything, that would have been an awful lot of copper / green pendants. And finally there was a third firing to add copper lustre, which, (and I hope you agree) makes the pendants sing.

My customer has chosen the one she wants, the rest will find their way into my Etsy shop, and once I have stocked up the gallery I will be glazing more pendants and beads in other colours. It’s a lot of fun and makes me feel like a big kid.

Which one is your favourite?
Ceramic pendants with copper lustre
P1230130Ceramic doughnut pendantshandmade pendants

I’m heading over to Stamping Ground to see what the other bloggers taking part have on their worktable today

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Ceramic pendants WOYWW

  1. Julia Dunnit says:

    Nothing so interesting or clever at my desk! It is a long term way of earning money isn’t it, you have to make and sell a kiln full to satisfy one custom order? It’s definitely about a love for what you do! I love the copper additions, wow. So my faces are 2,7 and 13 . it’s fascinating to know what everyone likes..we have such differences!

  2. Charlie says:

    i love 15 and 7 they are all gorgeous thou
    happy woyww
    Charlie #8
    or find me here
    https://craftroomdiary.wordpress.com/2015/08/12/woyww-august-12th-2015/

  3. sue jones says:

    No 1 and 2 are my favs but they are all lovely. Happy WoyWW Soojay 22

  4. LLJ says:

    I love number three best, it’s the spirals on it. They’re my favourite pattern!
    Hugs, LLJ 4 xxx

  5. Marit says:

    Ohhh, hard to choose from all these wonderful pendants but nr. 6 and 11 really ‘sing to me’… gorgeous colours too! Happy woyww and a warm hug (high temperatures right now overhere) from Holland, Marit #36

  6. 7, 8, 14, 15 but gosh, too hard to choose. I just love that mint color and the detail is lovely. Happy WOYWW (a couple of days late) from Laura #48 [http://bookworm.typepad.com/]

  7. Lisca Meijer says:

    Wow! They are all gorgeous. I couldn’t really choose one. I like 1, 5 and 15. I love the colour turqoise or teal.
    Thanks for visiting me earlier this week.
    Sorry I’m so late in commenting, but we have been away for a few days.
    Have a good week,
    Lisca#20

  8. They are all so beautiful! It’s so hard to choose! If I have to, I would say that 2, 4 and 5 are the ones that I love the most. Wonderful job!

Leave a Reply

