A fused glass WOYWW

Good morning deskers wherever you are in the world !

If you don’t know what I’m talking about have a look at Stamping Ground to view all the blogs participating in this blog hop Wednesday.

I’m happy this morning, thinks looked great when I opened the kiln this morning, unlike my last glass kiln opening which revealed a glassy disaster

Sooo I pre fired the glass to burn off what I think is the stay clean coating on the glass, and voila, nothing slipped! I can now fulfill my orders once I get the decals fired on.
P1230284

P1230285

 

This is a short post today ( you can always go and look at my glassy disaster post) , I didn’t get much done yesterday so need to get busy.

Thanks for stopping by

About eganj1

Obsession making arts crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A fused glass WOYWW

  1. Very Pretty colors you are working with. Have fun finishing them up. Enjoy a great week

  2. Robyn Oliver says:

    Gorgeous glass tiles Jill, bad luck with the first firing…enjoy your week Cheers RobynO#18

  3. sue jones says:

    oo they look good! Have a great week . Soojay 23

  4. Tertia says:

    They look so amazing! love them.
    Happy WOYWW!
    Tertia #25

  5. Lisca Meijer says:

    I’m glad you guessed what the problem was. (Yes, I did look at your glass disaster)
    This time everything is great and the pieces look gorgeous.
    Phew, I bet you are satisfied now.
    Have a great week,
    Lisca#13

Leave a Reply

