New fused glass coasters and handkerchief drape vases

New fused glass coasters and handkerchief drape vases

I’ve been working with some different glass lately, it’s taken a few fires to get my kiln temperatures right but it’s been worth it in the end, I love the vibrant colours and the gorgeous swirly look of this glass.

fused glass coastershandmade glass coasters pinks

I’m going to make a confession here, I got the firing temperatures right, went away for a few days then couldn’t remember  the temperatures and timings so I had to start all over again. I don’t know if my kilns fire hot but the temperatures were much lower than recommended by the glass manufacturer.

glass drapeswirly glass hankerchief vase and coasters

fused glass drape and coasters
Note to self: write everything down straight away!

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in fused glass, Glass and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

