It’s Wednesday again , WOYWW

Hello deskers, where has the week gone?

I delivered all my new makes (ones I’ve shared recently) to the gallery on Sunday. It’s a full day round trip so I didn’t get anything else done. While I was there a felt artist asked me for some leaf buttons, I’ve plenty of buttons but no tiny leaf ones so out came the stoneware clay on Monday .

P1230355
I made some terracotta beads but my camera says the file is corrupt so no photo. Finally I have enough bisque ready to fire, (remember those vases I made). So today the clay pieces will go into the kiln. These glass pieces are what greeted me on opening up this morning, some will be framed up but they may need more work first, the coasters are an order.
P1230356
P1230358P1230357
My worktable today is a total mess, so maybe it’s just as well that photo didn’t come out either. I’m off to browse some of the other participants over on Stamping Ground before I go and tidy it up.

Happy crafting.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to It’s Wednesday again , WOYWW

  1. Cardarian says:

    Hello! I love your artwork! I don’t do much ceramics but I was quite enthusiastic about it a while ago, so I have all the moulds and stuff. I think you have inspired me to start again! Thank you for visiting my blog!
    Hugs,
    Cardarian

  2. Barb Williams says:

    Well you’ve been busy and now have lots of beautiful leaves. Your fired tiles are stunning. Barb#27 x

  3. sandra de says:

    Love those leaf buttons… definitely a beautiful collection.
    sandra de @39

  4. Lisca Meijer says:

    Lovely little leaf buttons. I love the coasters too.
    Thanks for visiting earlier,
    Have a good week,
    Lisca#29

  5. Ali H says:

    Love those little leaves – so detailed ! Ali#10

  6. LLJ says:

    Goodness but I love those buttons! They are so beautiful….I can’t pick which is my favourite. I love your coasters too, especially the one that looks like a beach with waves breaking on it 🙂
    Hugs, LLJ 11 xx

  7. Diana Taylor says:

    Your buttons are delightful – I love the leaf ones, they are so cute, but I also love the big round ones with the swirly pattern on – just gorgeous! Your glass pieces are also beautiful and make me want to give it a go! Hope you have a great week,
    Diana #23

Leave a Reply

