WOYWW – watercolours

Hello deskers, it’s been a strange sort of week here, I’m still struggling with my mojo so I’ve picked up my crochet hook in the evenings, which is a bit like a meditation for me. Maybe there will be photo’s soon.

I’ve friends coming at the weekend, we are going to paint, eat, drink and be merry, so I’m looking forward to that. My friend is very creative so I’m always buzzing after a weekend of bouncing ideas off each other.

I have watercolours on my desk today, I haven’t painted with watercolours for over 12 years so I’m a bit rusty to say the least, it’s not a bad effort considering. I do want to get back into painting with wc, and I’d like to have a watercolour day every week to see if I can get back into it.

P1240827

I’m heading over to Stamping Ground to see what you are all up to

 

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to WOYWW – watercolours

  1. Diana Taylor says:

    Your watercolour is beautiful – very atmospheric and moody – I love it! I haven’t painted for years and would love to get back to it, but it’s finding the time – that’s a great idea to set time aside each week for it – it’s such a relaxing activity.
    Hope you have a great week and get another painting day in soon!
    Diana #25

  2. I don’t believe that you are as rusty in watercolor use as you think. Your painting is more beautiful than the photograph that you used as reference. Happy WOYWW! #27

  3. Julia Dunnit says:

    I don’t have any skill in this area, but it looks to me as if you’re already back into it! The reflection in the water looks as real as real to me. Have a super weekend!

  4. Your painting is beautiful. You are soooo talented. Happy crafting #33

  5. Lisca Meijer says:

    I love your water colour painting. I hope to learn water colour painting soon.
    Have a great week and thanks for visiting earlier,
    Lisca#9

  6. marci says:

    Hey Jill…. Dont worry about your mojo, girl ! Its been my experience ( personally and also seeing others in the same place) that when you start to struggle with your work and it feels like youre absolutely going backwards , you are just about to make a HUGE leap forward! Its almost like you have to get all the garbage out of your system and shed it and then youre free to soar ahead . So Ive come to welcome that , knowing that there is progress ahead shortly … just have to slog through a little mud to get there…
    I think the watercolor is fabulous ! and I really LOVE that you decided to do portrait instead of landscape . It really makes this piece wonderfully unexpected!
    Wish I lived closer. I would love to be able to have another play week with you …Ahhhhhhhh ! Maybe someday , when Im rich LOL !
    Oh , meant to post last time about the glaze issue…. have you talked to Paul Lewing? I suspect youre right.. that its too thick of an application and I know dipping glazes are supposed to be thin … like thin cream … but Paul might have some good suggestions . Are the vases bisque fired to maturity at this point before glazing? ( I raw glaze so Im not much help in this area )

  7. trisha too says:

    I would say that your are, indeed, back into it!

    Happy WOYWW to you!
    :)trisha, #52
    with a diy desk redo,
    but not the workdesk!

  8. Your watercolor panting looks beautiful!

    Greetings, Sofie #51
    http://sofies-succulent-beads.blogspot.be/

Leave a Reply

