My first crochet cardigan with, or without, ceramic buttons

I have just completed my first crochet cardigan, I’m not sure it was such a good idea to choose yarn online to match my handmade buttons, more about that later.

I love trying different crafts, and I don’t like to be beaten by something so I plod on until I master something. But crochet has always been my nemesis, it’s only taken me 50 years to master the basics, but I’ve gotten there in the end thanks to left handed videos on Youtube.
crochet cardiganThis is my first attempt at a cardigan, the tension gave me a few problems but dropping a hook size and making a smaller size seems to have worked out well as it actually fits perfectly.

It does sound a bit mad to buy yarn online to match my handmade ceramic buttons, but that’s what I did, but alas my gorgeous buttons, that I’m a bit in love with, are just a bit too green.

ceramic buttons
Never mind, I will just have to get the clay and glazes out and have another go, and I could always buy more yarn and use them for another project.

But first I have a ‘reusable bag’ challenge to think about, more about that later.

About eganj1

Obsession making arts crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My first crochet cardigan with, or without, ceramic buttons

  1. Jean Thatcher says:

    where do you get all the time to do so many things? jean thatcher

  2. Wendy says:

    Wow well done, it looms great! I actually really.like the buttons with the cardi, they’re a nice contrast. I am left handed but decided to learn to crochet right handed. It was much easier to learn amd after all’ you use both hands anyway

Leave a Reply

