WOYWW – Feels like Christmas

I haven’t made much lately, I have been working on my Etsy shop.  Adding listings is not easy going but I’ve now got over 150 items listed.

I am still waiting for the return on my mojo, however the postman has just arrived with some things I ordered on Sunday in the hope of getting the creative juices flowing again.

P1250273I want to try collagraph printing, having watched a few Youtube videos last weekend. I decided because I love texture and mark making this has to be something for me to try. Unfortunately I don’t have access to a press so I’m hoping a flower press and a huge tailor’s flat iron will do the job. Also because I was so pleased with my crochet cardigan I decided to order yarn for another one. P1250272

I’ve just had a look at what’s available in the garden for inspiration and found some rather lovely hosta leaves that are beginning to speak to me. Who knows what will happen, I have a bit of a plan and if it works it means my creative juices are beginning to flow. Lets hope I’m right!

Aren’t these gorgeous.
Hosta collage Collage
I’m now off to Stamping Ground to see what everyone is making.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to WOYWW – Feels like Christmas

  1. Lisca Meijer says:

    Lovely hosta leaves. Definitely suitable to be turned into a work of art.
    I have no idea what collagraph printing is but I intend to google that and find out.
    The yarn is beautiful! I will have to scroll down and find the post to see what you cardigan looks like.
    Thanks for visiting earlier,
    Have a good week,
    Lisca

  2. Nothing gets the mojo going more than getting things in the post! I’ll check out that book – it looks interesting. You took some awesome photos of those leaves – love them! Have a lovely week and may your creative mojo return soon and with a vengeance! zsuzsa @ InkyDinkyDoodle #34

  3. Lovely leaves – they really are so very attractive. And to think – some purist gardeners would have chopped those off the plants and thrown them in the compost!! Have fun with all those goodies.
    Take care. God bless.
    Margaret #42

  4. sue jones says:

    Beautiful leaves. I am so impressed with the etsy listings – i tried and got bored after three!! Have a great week and thank you for the visit earlier today xx Soojay 17

  5. lynnholland says:

    I love the colour of the wool and leaves. Can’t wait to see what you create.
    Lynn 18

  6. Diana Taylor says:

    I love those Hosta leaves – they are far more beautiful when they’ve ‘gone over’ aren’t they! I have been meaning to try collagraph printing for a long time – I have an old vintage trouser press that I picked up in a charity shop and I am wondering it that will work. Good luck with it – I’ll be keen to see how you get on.
    Hope you have a great week,
    Diana #30

  7. I love the leaves! I hope you get your inspiration back soon!

    Greetings, Sofie #56
    http://sofies-succulent-beads.blogspot.be/

Leave a Reply

