Getting back into work

There’s nothing like a demand for your work to get you motivated. The need for some ceramic Christmas decs has got me working again, the rolling pin came out on Sunday.
clay Collage

Once I set to work making these Christmas decorations I felt inspired again ( hooray), and as the day was dry we decided to head off to the woods for a walk and collect some plant material. I’m really pleased we did the woods were beautiful.   woods CollageWe were fortunate enough to spy a young kestrel, he was hunting the lazy way, sitting on a fence post, watching and listening, he wasn’t phased by our presence. KestrelCollageI came home with a bag of plant material, and I have been having fun today, but my camera battery has died on me so you will have to wait until tomorrow to see what I’ve made, here’s a taster.

P1250325

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Getting back into work

  1. Sue Reynolds says:

    It’s always a treat to read your blog Jill 🙂

  2. Veronica Roth says:

    Oh great! I love my Xmas deckies I bought form you last year. 😀 Love the kestrel too. Talk about the right place at the right time. And my camera batteries are always dying (because I never think to charge them or to even bother to look to see how much life is left.)

Leave a Reply

