WOYWW – woodland themed decs

This is what’s drying on my worktable today, lovely heart decorations made from the bits and pieces brought back from the woods. See post below if you haven’t read about my walk on Sunday.

Ceramic Christmas decorations

I made some tiles and trinket dishes too.  These will all have coloured stains added to bring out the detail.Ceramic Christmas decorations
When I was cleaning the greenware snowflakes more than half of them broke, I think they were too dry and brittle. Oh well fingers crossed they fire ok so I have something to deliver at the weekend.  I will show you everything again when they are finished.Ceramic Christmas decorationsIt’s a dreadful day here today, foggy dark and gloomy so I’m going to brighten my day by painting. I’m going to get the china paints and lustres out and paint some bowls. At least my enthusiasm is back. But first I’m heading over to Stamping Ground to catch up on blog hoppers. I love to see what crafty projects others are doing.

Oh, by the way my printing experiments were a flop, the plate looked better than the prints LOL. I will have to work on this, when I get the time. Printmaking, textiles and ceramics , now that’s something I’d love to combine.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WOYWW – woodland themed decs

  1. Those imprints are so sharp and well defined! Would love to see all these when they’re finished. The snow flakes look awesome too – too bad some of them broke, such a shame. Have a lovely week! zsuzsa @ InkyDinkyDoodle #22

  2. Lisca Meijer says:

    Beautiful little tiles! They look a bit like fossils. What colour are they going to be. I do hope you will show us next week.
    Have a great week,
    Lisca

  3. Helen says:

    Wow! fabulous imprints – they will look great with a pop of colour too. Helen 3

  4. I love your imprinted hearts and dishes!

    Greetings, Sofie #44
    http://sofies-succulent-beads.blogspot.be/

Leave a Reply

