Ceramic Christmas decorations are finished

Just a quick post today to show you the Christmas decorations now they are finished.

I have delivered them this morning, but I hope to make some more later in the week   to stock up on Etsy .

I do have some glass and ceramic Christmas decorations up there alreay.

I finished the porcelain bisque ‘Forest Hearts’ in various colours using overglaze enamels.
ceramic heart decorationsThe ‘Shooting Stars’ gave me a bit of a headache last night, the invisible thread was indeed invisible, and it’s hard tying a knot in fresh air.

Also I hadn’t thought about packaging them, but I got there in the end and put them on a card in a cello bag, otherwise the threads would tangle up. ceramic christmas decsIn the end 4 of the large snowflakes survived, but they look great so I will be making more of those.

Note to self………. clean them before they get too dry!

Enjoy your afternoon.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ceramic Christmas decorations are finished

  1. I love the Forest Hearts! I love the colors, the patterns and the little ribbons! They are all wonderful!

  2. CS Art photo says:

    the woodsy hearts are lovely

Leave a Reply

