Store Cupboard Tomato & Pesto Soup

It’s that time of year when I want to eat soup. A few weeks ago I bought a soup maker, to be honest I wondered why I would need one as a pan and a hand blender can do the same job. So why do I love  my soup maker ?

It’s the convenience of it, I can throw everything in, go out to work in the studio and when I come in for lunch it’s ready. The soup is beautifully smooth, or chunky if you want it that way. Also it goes without saying it’s really healthy and a great way to use up veg lurking in the back of the fridge.

So I’m bring back the ‘Soup of the Day’ posts here on my blog, with a series of recipe cards. Feel free to pin them to your Pinterest boards so you can find them later.

Today we have a soup which tastes amazingly good, I’d say it equals the best tinned version on the market, and it uses ingredients from the cupboard.

Today’s lunch is……..

Tomato & Pesto soup recipe card

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Store Cupboard Tomato & Pesto Soup

  1. Rena says:

    Thank you for the soup receipe! Soups are so great in cold weather and I’m looking forward to more.

  2. Joanne says:

    I too love soup this time of the year especially!
    Use my crockpot all the time! And soon the woodstove will be going
    and I can simmer a soup on the back all day long !
    Thanks for this wonderful recipe!

Leave a Reply

