WOYWW – playing catch up

Good morning deskers, just a quickie this morning as I slept in. I’m playing catch up with orders needing posting, and  work I need to do today.

I need to zentangle this trinket box to match the tray.

zentangles

want to get the clay rolled out so it can firm up a bit while I’m doing the trinket box, the hope is it will be leather hard and ready for cleaning before bedtime. ceramic Christmas decorations in the makingHaving watched the Pot Off last night I really would like to get out some new Jim Robison clay that I’ve not used before and make something big. Well maybe I can do that at the weekend if I do get caught up.

Now I’m off to visit Julia’s blog Stamping Ground during my coffee break

Enjoy your day whatever you are doing.

About eganj1

Obsession making arts crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to WOYWW – playing catch up

  1. LLJ says:

    I love the blue pattern meandering across the plate….the little box will be cute too!
    Hugs, LLJ 2 xx

  2. Robyn Oliver says:

    hi Jill…. I love that you zentangle on objects not just paper…they look great. Cheers RobynO#30

  3. forrestwife says:

    Zentangle on clay- lovely!
    Robyn 36

  4. Lisca Meijer says:

    I love Zentangling, so I absolutely looove that little dish and the little matching box is going to be gorgeous too.
    What is a Pot Off? Is it the potters equivalent of the Great British Bake Off?
    By the way, your pesto tomato soup was delish. (Made the traditional way).
    Have a great week,
    Thanks for visiting already,
    Lisca

    • eganj1 says:

      Yes, it’s like the Bake Off, it was on last night, love it. I’m pleased to know you made the soup, it is delicious and very easy to make. Enjoy your day Lisca.

  5. Julia says:

    Wow, you’re working on one thing while another is in preparation, is it just me or is anyone else jealous.? !! I should love to have caught the Pot Off, but totally got involved in something on my iPad and didn’t look up to make the request in time. Glad you found it an inspiration already. Love the shape of the trinket dish, and of course the way you’re patterning and matching!

  6. Angela says:

    Gorgeous work Jill, love the Zentangle on the clay. The blue is lovely too. You are welcome to come and rummage through my stash any time Lol! Have a great woyww and happy crafting, Angela x 21

  7. Diana Taylor says:

    I love the plate with that vivid blue pattern – I think the box will look spectacular with it too. Hope you have a great week,
    Diana #17

  8. Beautiful zentangle work on the little tray, I’ve never seen that done before. Must check out the Pot Off programme, haven’t seen it yet but a friend told me it’s well worth a watch. Have a great weekend :o) Annie C #33

Leave a Reply

