Time for some R&R

When the last posting date for Christmas comes I’m sure I’m not the only one to let go of a huge sigh. I am up to date now with orders so I intend a little bit of ‘me’ time today before family begin to arrive at the weekend. So I finally have time to blog, although I can’t think what to blog about. I seem to have spent most of my time listing, packaging, and dashing to the Post Office.

I have been tidying up my computer this morning and came across some photos from one of my galleries.

P1200032


P1200030It’s amazing looking at these photos, and realizing that all these pieces now have new homes.

One thing I that really makes my Christmas is thinking of all those people receiving some of my work, it makes all the hard work worthwhile.           I just wish I could be there when they open their presents and see their faces.

 

 

P1200036
It hasn’t all been good though, as one of my galleries flooded, fortunately everyone’s stock was saved thanks to the quick response of the gallery owner.

I have lots of plans for new work next year and plans for my Etsy shop but more of that in another post.  I’m off to enjoy a lazy afternoon with a film and some crochet.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

