Hugs in a rug

Finally I can show you the blankets I’ve been working on during the Summer/ Autumn.

Last year I made my OH a blanket for Christmas and when he opened it I was amazed at the response of our children, both said they would love a blanket as their rooms were so cold in winter.

So here they are, this one found it’s way safely to Japan, and it was sent with a big hug! It got sent as a house warming present last month, she loved it 🙂
Hexi blanket

This one will be given to it’s owner on Christmas morning, but I think I’m safe to post it here, I don’t think he will be looking.

crochet blanket collage

Both patterns came from Attic24 blog, thank you Lucy

 

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hugs in a rug

  1. Veronica Roth says:

    Those are amazing Jill and you’re so clever to be able to crochet. I keep trying but am hopeless at it…lol. Also, I love Lucy’s knits. Isn’t she talented? I keep fantasizing about that Japanese flower shawl she made a few years ago I’d love to manage something like it. 😀 Speaking of Japan, do you have a child there right now? Chloe’s off in the New Year, first to Kyoto and then around for a year maybe. I’m going to miss her something rotten.

Leave a Reply

