The first WOYWW of 2016

Hello deskers, I’ve been AWOL over the holiday season as I had so much going on but I’m back today. I want to get into the habit of regular blogging so if you know of any other blog hops I’d love to hear about them.

So I’m back to work but I’m finding it hard to get going as I’m sleeping in with these dark mornings.

This is what was on my worktable this morning, they are now in the kiln so I might get up a bit earlier tomorrow. I finally got round to trying out some glazes for my large pot, those are the rough round shapes at the bottom of the picture. I couldn’t just put those in the kiln so I’ve glazed some beads as well. The tiles have had some stain applied, I’m a bit unsure about the hare tile, sometimes less is more but I will reserve judgement until they are finished. After all anything could happen to them.
P1280291P1280290
Now I’m off for a snoop over at Stamping Ground HQ to see what you are all making today.

I hope you all had a lovely Christmas and a Happy New Year to you all!

About eganj1

Obsession making arts crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The first WOYWW of 2016

  1. Wow, you are very talented! I would love to be able to draw like that! I like them all, but especially the smaller bird on the right.

    Suzanne #50

  2. Zoe - craftygasheadzo says:

    What fabulous creations. Take care Zo xx 42

  3. Love the tiles Jill, I’ll look out for pics of them finished, they look amazing so far!

    And have a look for a light up alarm clock for dark mornings, I wouldn’t have got through winter without mine!

  4. Always love seeing the creations of others. WOYWW gives a big variety. Love the colors you are working with. Best Wishes for the New Year, and happy crafting.

  5. Lisa M says:

    You look very industrious there with some lovely makes. Glazes fascinate me the way they change completely once they’ve been fired. It’s like magic!!
    Thanks for visiting earlier
    Happy New Year
    Hugs Lisax #18

  6. Barb Williams says:

    Absolutely stunning work Jill and the colours are beautiful. Barbx #28

  7. Catherine says:

    Stunning work as usual. Thanks for sharing and have a good Thanks for sharing, and have a good week!
    Catherine #38

Leave a Reply

