WOYWW – some little birds

It’s Wednesday again so it’s WOYWW with Julia from Stamping Ground. I think my blogging would have ground to a halt  recently if I didn’t have the discipline of doing WOYWW.

I’m working in the house again today,  yes I know, I should be in the studio but it’s too cold and by the time it’s heated up I could have my work done.

Today I’m cleaning some clay pieces, tiles, lacy tea lights, which are affectionately known in this house as ‘wonky pots’, because they show that they are handmade by their form. Also I’m making some new pieces for the gallery this spring, these little birds on a stick, to put in planters and vases. I’ve loads more ideas in my head, you know how it is one thing leads to another.
P1290057Enjoy your day whatever you are doing, I think I might roll some beads while I’m at it.

 

About eganj1

Obsession making arts crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to WOYWW – some little birds

  1. Linda ` says:

    Pretty birds and I love your wonky pots. Have a productive week of crafting – enjoy. Linda #17

  2. Diana Taylor says:

    I love your lacy tealights and I particularly love the little birds for putting in planters – what a great idea. The lacy embossing is really pretty. Thanks so much for stopping by my desk, I hope you have a great week,
    Diana #20

  3. Cindy says:

    Hiya! ‘Wonky Pots’ made me smile! I think they are lovely, as are the little birds, which has given me an idea as well! You have done much better than me as I haven’t wowwed or blogged at all for weeks but trying to get into some kind of routine now. Have a good day, Cindy #29

  4. Those wonky pots have a character of their own
    Bridget #1

  5. Annie Powis says:

    So lovely to see your pottery work….Love your ideas.
    Have a great week.
    Hugs,
    Annie x #9

  6. Zoe - craftygasheadzo says:

    I love the wonky pots and the birds. Take care Zo xx 39

  7. Pretty details on your designs. Hoping for warmth…………my old body don’t do so well with this cold weather. Have a fun week, you have some special talents with your projects. #33

  8. Love the pieces, the birds are gorgeous, and the clearly handmade nature of the tealight holders. I agree with you about ideas-it’s why my Christmas stuff hasn’t got put away yet, I keep getting ideas for new designs. Have a great week, hugs, Shaz #16 xx

  9. I don’t blame you for not wanting to spend time in your cold studio! It’s freezing out there! Love your pottery – I’m getting increasingly more interested in clay projects – if only I had more time to pursue all my passions – I have so many! Happy WOYWW! zsuzsa #47

  10. Catherine says:

    They look lovely (as per usual). Thanks for sharing and giving me another peek into your art.
    Catherine x #19

  11. Veronica Roth says:

    Oh, beautiful tea pots and I love the birds. Nice work Jill. 😀

  12. Sharon K says:

    Beautiful! I love the look of your ‘wonky’ pots.

    Sharon K #52

  13. Loving the wonky handmade look and little birds for planters x Jackie 32

  14. maxine says:

    With your ‘wonky pots’ and our ‘dumfing’ (aka needle-felting) we’re creating a whole new language! I love the birds. Happy crafting, Max #29 🙂

  15. Lisca says:

    I love your birds and ‘wonky pots’. Please let us have a peep when they come out of the kiln.
    Have a good week,
    Lisca

  16. eganj1 says:

    thanks for all your comments, it’s great to get feedback. See you on Wednesday

Leave a Reply

