WOYWW – making clay stamps

It’s Wednesday again so that means blog hopping with WOYWW at Stamping Ground, why not join in the fun. It seems to have come around quickly.

I’m still working in the house, these were on my table last night and are still there drying out this morning. It’s so dark I hope the pictures show up. I’m making clay stamps for ceramic work.

I cut some shapes using the Cameo to make innies and outies, I’m not sure if they will work as I think they maybe should have been done on thicker card, but there’s only one way to find out.
P1290108
Some are done with buttons and stamps, and some are carved by hand. The little creatures at the back are going to be used to make bead moulds, so long as they survive the firing process.

Have a great day whatever you are doing.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to WOYWW – making clay stamps

  1. lynnholland says:

    I looking forward to seeing the final outcome
    Lynn 18 x

  2. Diana Taylor says:

    These look fabulous, I love the little seed head designs and the foliage – I am looking forward to seeing how you use them. You’ve got me wanting to get my stamp carving block out!
    Hope you have a great week, and thanks so much for the visit to mine.
    Diana #23

  3. juliadunnit says:

    WoW! Our little community is full of such skill and ideas! I hope it works, but hey, if it doesn’t, stick two or three shapes together to get a thickness you need. Fascinating!

  4. Very interesting indeed cant wait to see how it turns out
    Bridget #1

  5. Great idea to use the Cameo to make stamps like these. I’ve once made some with silicone putty based on the same idea and layered several diecuts on top of each other to make them thicker. Happy creating! zsuzsa #38

  6. ooooh these look brilliant Jill, what a great idea, love your little clay creatures too!! Thanks for visiting my blog today and your words of encouragement about my paintign efforts :0) Happy WOYWWday!! Annie C #36

  7. Those are so clever! look forward to seeing what happens next! Helen #1

  8. Barb Williams says:

    Goodness you have been busy. Hope they all fire well for you. I really like the dear little owl. Barbx #54

  9. Sharon K says:

    Great! I love the owl I see in the background. Lovely work

    Sharon K #49

  10. Alison says:

    What lovely designs, the seed head is my fav, hope they all behave in the kiln for you 🙂 thanks for stopping by! Alison xx

  11. Fascinating! I look forward to seeing more! xx

  12. kelly says:

    How cool! And so cute! Question. On the ones you are not sure will be deep enough, could you maybe go back and etch them out a little more before firing. Using the cricut ‘stamped’ image as a guide? Something to think about if you are not happy with your first pass. Creative Blessings! Kelly #43

Leave a Reply

