Five on Friday – 5 green bottles!

 

I have been busy painting the spare room so not much to show you today except some of my squashed bottles, 5 green bottles hanging on a wall….

These ones are going to France, the Beaujolais Nouveau melted bottle is very pretty.
P1290334

An amazing Tanqueray gin bottle dish

P1290329
An etched champagne bottle keepsake, with the names of bride and groom & date. flat champagne bottle

So that’s a quickie post from me today, hopefully there will be more next week when I get the decorating finished.

If you would like to see everyone participating in 5 on Friday click on the link on the right.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Five on Friday – 5 green bottles!

  1. They are so impressive I loved the idea of the champagne for a wedding with the bride and groom’s name etched on, stunning!

  2. These are wonderful, I have a melted bottle used as a spoon rest although it is not as decorative as yours.

    Angela – Garden Tea Cakes and Me

  3. I like the gin bottle! But I would want the contents too! The bride and groom one is a great idea isn’t it! Thank you for joining Five On Friday, happy weekend! xx

  4. Lisa@IntoTheGlade says:

    I have never seen these before, they are fab! The wedding one is such a great idea. I think if I had to choose, I would like the Gin too ha! Have a lovely weekend xx

  5. Great bottles. I’ve been meaning to try to fuse one myself but have not got round to it yet. You are spurring me on.

  6. 1066jq says:

    I love your bottles!

  7. Marie-AZ says:

    Very cool squashed bottles!

  8. Karen Crimson Kettle says:

    What a great idea! It’s difficult to resist the coloured glass. 🙂

  9. Lorrie says:

    Great looking flat bottles!

  10. shaheen says:

    I’ve seen up-cycled bottles in many craft and Independent stores and have admired them, but have never treated myself to one of them. Great for a wine buff. I’ve seen some designed further into clocks.

    • eganj1 says:

      Shi Shaheen, thanks for your comments. I used to make clocks but the drill bits wore out reakly quickly and they are expensive. I should have another go.

Leave a Reply

