Five on Friday – Finishing off

I have had a few days of finishing off half finished projects.

My rocking chair painted with Annie Sloan paint. OH did the buffing up as my arms were aching. A seat pad will follow, hopefully on Sunday in time for Creative Sundays blog hop.
P1290809And the side table, I love this colour, it’s Aubusson.
P1290818I got my succulent planter planted with an ‘Hecky Vera’ ( Echeveria lilacina)
P1290815I found time for some porcelain painting this week
P1290832And I stitched the buttons on my long cardigan. I made the cardigan to go with my handmade ceramic buttons, I know it’s crazy buying yarn to match buttons. It’s weighted at the bottom as it was pulling up slightly, it is beginning to drop a bit.
P1290836

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Five on Friday – Finishing off

  1. riitta k says:

    That is a lovely shade of blue indeed. A lot of work with that cardigan. *my admiration*

  2. Karen Crimson Kettle says:

    Fantastic. Love the blue and the porcelain painting. I’ve just finished Edmund de Waal’ s on porcelain, jolly interesting. 🙂

  3. Too much to comment On. First the gate is STUNNING. Love the paint colour too. I tend to use Autentico paint rather than the Sloan paint. Personal preference, find the Sloan a tad too thick. But as I said that colour! Love ceramic buttons too. You are sooooo creative

  4. Jan Doling says:

    A lovely Five On Friday, I just love the blue paint colour. I also like the cushion on your chair and your porcelain painting is stunning. I would love to have the talent to create something like that. xx

  5. thehistoryanorak says:

    What gorgeous things! I love the succulent planter. I don’t think I’ve ever seen anything like it before.

  6. Ellen says:

    Whoa! So much beautiful creativity here! You really are skilled.

  7. Your chair is fabulous and goes so well with the flooring and cushion. I adore your succulent planter!! That is so beautiful. I love that you made a cardigan to go with your buttons! A true artist! Thank you so much for joining in the anniversary of Five On Friday, I really do appreciate it so much! Have a good weekend! xx

  8. 1066jq says:

    Love the color of the table! And the hare is adorable, you’re quite a talented lady.

  9. The long cardigan is gorgeous. Where can I get the pattern? Love the color, too.

  10. eganj1 says:

    Thanks for all the lovely comments . The crochet pattern in in the King Cole chrochet book, http://www.amazon.co.uk/King-Cole-Crochet-Pattern-Book/dp/B00AFER13U

    • Thank you. I checked the link and they don’t ship to the USA. However, you’ve given me a new challenge. I have lots of crochet books, and maybe I can find something similar. If not, then I shall scour the internet (especially Pinterest) to see if I can find something. As a bonus, it will encourage me to slim down by the time I finish the garment, because I’d ruin the lines with the bumps my present body would add..

  11. Mirjam says:

    So many pretty things, a feast for my eyes :-)! Love from Mirjam.

  12. Rosie says:

    The blue is such a beautiful colour. Your planter and porcelian painting hare are wonderful too and what a lot of work went into your long cardigan:)

  13. What a gorgeous shade of blue for your rocker and side table! I have a rocking chair almost identical, but I think it’s going to stay natural wood. Your cardigan is so pretty, and I think that’s a great way to go about the knitting, matching buttons! Love the rabbit painting on your vase 🙂

Leave a Reply

