Creative Sundays – Craft, food and countryside

Welcome to the second Creative Sundays blog link up.

Here’s my new sewing machine, I’m getting used to it slowly, it did cross my mind at one point to get the old one out but I persevered , finally got it going and some sewing done. There are some things I love about it, purrs like a kitten, has lots of stitch options, but one thing I find annoying is the lever for the foot is on the RHS, and I’m left handed. Also it’s taken a bit of getting used to the fact it doesn’t stop immediately, it finishes with the needle raised so it feels like it’s doing and extra stitch every time you stop. But it has lots of fancy stitches which I have yet to try out.

P1290806I had quite a battle to make a cushion for the rocking chair, I made 2 in the end but I won’t bore you with the details of my failure, but basically square corners were not good, they puckered. I made the cushion from recycled memory foam mattress topper and left over curtain fabric, but cream isn’t a good choice for a fireside chair. I really fancy one made from striped ticking.

P1290840

I still love my soup maker, it means we get fed something really healthy when I’m busy crafting, or if we go out there is something warm to come home to.

Here’s my very easy Pea & Bacon soup, it’s very comforting.
pea and bacon soupIt’s going to rain all of today apparently so here’s some photo’s from last weekend when we managed to get away for a while. I do love chilling on Sunday, craft, food and countryside what could be better!
P1290751

P1290738
P1290736
P1290741Enjoy your Sunday.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Creative Sundays – Craft, food and countryside

  1. Laney Mead says:

    love the sunshine photos and that rocking chair cushion is fab 🙂

  2. Love the tree photo, and a lovely read as always.

Leave a Reply

