Creative Sundays – Week 4 – ceramic beads using Silhouette Cameo

Just a quick post from me today, I’m still painting the tile mural so I’m busy busy. I thought I’d share a great tutorial by Marsha Hendrick on Ceramic Bead Artist website, it’s for making a mould from jelly pots to use as a mould for making ceramic lentil beads. I found some little pots of fruit in jelly at Aldi that work great.

I have made quite a few plain beads then I decided to add some cut outs done with a Silhouette Cameo. It also works if you line the mould with lace. These are solid beads, not hollow ones.

beads collageHere are my beads once they are glazed.

ceramic beads colage

I hope you are having a creative weekend, if you are joining in with Creative Sunday’s link up click below to add your website. Please link back to Creative Sundays in your blog post so folks can visit the other participants.

If you need further information about the link up click here

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Creative Sundays – Week 4 – ceramic beads using Silhouette Cameo

  1. The beads are gorgeous love them.

  2. They are beautiful!! I love the bunnies!! xx

  3. Laney Mead says:

    that is really nifty and they are lovely beads 🙂

  4. Milanie says:

    That is wonderful thank you for sharing! What material did you use for the cutouts? They look really small, what size are they? I have also used my cameo for some pottery projects, you inspire me to get it up on my blog soon…

  5. eganj1 says:

    It’just a cereal box Milaniem they are quite small. I find so long as they don’t have to many small pieces to cut within the shape it works ok. I look forward to seeing whay you are making

Leave a Reply

