WOYWW – painting chairs

I still can’t show you the tiles I’m working on but as the sun shone on Monday  I decided to work outside and paint some chairs, something I’ve been meaning to do for ages. These are for my sewing room. So today I will be waxing them, and on the next sunny day I might get the other 2 painted, they are going to be all different colours and will go in the studio. These are Annie Sloan paint, in Provence and Paris Grey, the other 2 will be Aubusson and Country Grey which is sort of beige or taupe. I want to paint more pieces of pine and have the colours mix and match so I can move things around the house if I want to.
P1300345

I hope to show you the tile mural soon, it’s almost finished, my client loves it, so not long til it’s delivered.
I’m heading over to Julia Dunnit’s blog to see what the other WOYWW followers are doing today.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to WOYWW – painting chairs

  1. Those chairs look great – they will brighten up any room you put them into.
    Take care. God bless.
    Margaret #1

  2. Vicky says:

    can’t wait to see the finished tiles. Happy WOYWW from Vicky#8

  3. Diana Taylor says:

    Ooh, I’m loving those chairs, gorgeous colours. I love Annie Sloan paint.
    Hope you have a great week,
    Diana #27

  4. Marit says:

    Such a lovely colors for your chairs! Makes me look around in my atelier to see if there’s something I could paint… (nope, not really… maybe I can buy me an extra chair on a flee market, just to be able to paint it 😉 ) Happy woyww and a hug from Holland, Marit #34

  5. Bummer. I wanted to see the tiles! But cute chairs.
    Diane – WOYWW #38

  6. zksmith says:

    Lovely job with the chairs! You could funk them up with some patterns too! Once I saw this amazing colourful chair online and been wanting to try it ever since! Not so easy on the eyes though! Happy WOYWW! zsuzsa #47

  7. Sharon K says:

    Pretty chairs. Those will look great in your studio.

    Sharon K #48

  8. candellecreations says:

    Will need to be patient to se the tiles next week….
    Great paint job, love the idea of toning chairs rather than all the same!
    Happy WOYWW
    Caz
    #56

  9. Sharon says:

    Such funky chairs! Absolutely adore the colours you have chosen and it is such a good idea to do them all different colours.
    Happy WOYWW
    Sharon xx #50

  10. The colours go well together don’t they, and will look good with the other chair you painted recently. Hope that your client loves the tiles! xx

  11. Anne Lambert says:

    Belated wwoyd wow I love how you painted the chairs. Great idea have been thinking about painting my kitchen table and chairs for years. Can’t wait to see the tiles your creating. ~Anne L

Leave a Reply

