Creative Sundays – week 5

I have had a lovely creative weekend with my friend, that’s why I’m late with my Creative Sundays post.

On Saturday we did wet felting, and wore our scarves on Sunday morning when we went out for a walk.
felt scarf collage

I wanted my scarf to have holes in it, and we both wanted them to be quite fine and soft. I love the irregular edges, but I can’t decide if I should do a bit of embroidery on mine.scarvesThen on Sunday afternoon, and this morning we did some embroidered pictures, they aren’t quite finished but they are similar to ones I have shown on my blog before.

It was a fab weekend, we all enjoyed it, I hope you enjoyed yours too.

An InLinkz Link-up

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Creative Sundays – week 5

  1. Great scarves! I think they look good as they are, but would look good with embroidery too! xx

  2. FAST SOS says:

    I think the scarves look awesome, very unique! Embroidery improves everything (but then I own an embroidery company so may be ever so slightly biased!)

Leave a Reply

