Creative Sundays – some paintings of Yorkshire

I have been so busy getting gallery stock ready I haven’t had time to write any blog posts for a while.  Here are some paintings inspired by my time living in Yorkshire, oh how I loved living by the river Wharfe, it gave me so much inspiration. This barn is a place very dear to my heart, I used to walk past it almost every day on my way to say hello to Linton Falls.

These paintings are ‘kiln fired art’, overglaze enamels on a ceramic support, ( aka a tile ). I have framed them up with the help of Jamie Oliver LOL !
Dales Farm

Hand painted tile

Overglaze paintingI weight the tiles until they are set, and Jamie’s cookbooks are just the right weight.
P1300648

 

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Creative Sundays – some paintings of Yorkshire

  1. Rena says:

    These are really lovely! Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

