A walk along the Coffin Road in search of inspiration.

I had a trip out along the Coffin Road this morning, I needed to get out and allow nature to stimulate my senses and inspire me.

It was quite cold in the shade, there’s a dusting of snow on the Fells, but there were moments when I felt like a snake basking in the warm sunshine, soaking in every ray, sitting peacefully enjoying one of my favourite views.
P1300867

Grasmoor always feels like a big welcoming hug of a Fell

P1300870Today there were some new arrivals.
P1300852
P1300853
There are things a camera can’t capture, like sounds; a skylark singing, and sheep bleating down in the valley. It’s surprising how sound carries on a still day.

P1300859We heard woodpeckers knocking, and brooks babbling.
P1300877The smells; sun warmed wet grass, and warm earthy mud, but the air was crisp fresh and clean too.
P1300847Trees coming into leaf; whatever time of year these mixed woodland  textures and colours are always inspirational.

P1300864

Lichens always inspire me, but what medium do I choose? Felting, embroidery, ceramics, or enamelling?  Maybe I should try them all.
lichensI feel revived and peaceful, happy in the knowledge of the ever changing seasons. Nothing revives me like a walk in the countryside.

P1300878

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

