Hares, wrens, swallows and Ikebana vases

Yes, this is a mix of a blog post but it’s been a funny week. We have had heat in this part of the world, and thunderstorms. We were without electricity for a whole day, and my kiln had just been loaded. So I had to postpone my delivery to the gallery.

I will show you this week’s work but first I thought you might like to see how my swallows are doing. There are 3 or possibly 4 chicks, they are growing fast thanks to the diligent parents who feed them all day long.
P1330766

There are problems with BT internet so everything is taking forever to upload, I did get some succulent planters and this ikebana bowl listed in my Etsy shop. The great thing is my pots can be used for both, or even for cacti. I got a lovely bunch of arum lilies for only £2 at Aldi today so I got my photo shoot done. Don’t they look great with the dark glazed pot?

ikebana bowls

Some of these have gone off to the gallery along with some of my handpainted porcelain lustreware, that was stuck in the kiln when the electric went off.

Not sure which is my favourite, the little wren vase , or the hare vase, I do know I never tire of painting them both.

wren handpainted vase

Handpainted hare vase

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

