Going “Orff-Piste”!

I had plans yesterday to start my Christmas makes, I did make some coasters but the sun was shining and that’s when my plans went ” orff-piste”, we headed out for a walk.
P1350074It was a lovely day, we only planned a short low level walk but we did actually go off-piste and headed up a fell we hadn’t walked before. There wasn’t a path most of the way and the ground was quite wet and spongy as it was covered in sphagnum moss, it was worth the effort for the views.
P1350104

We had the place to ourselves.
P1350107Grasmoor, (on the RHS) is one of my favourite fells although it’s been awhile since I’ve been up there. Yesterday the lighting showed up the truncation caused by the last ice  age.
P1350112

The moss and lichen textures were beautiful, and there were a few bleaberries left , a little treat to keep us going.
PicMonkey CollageIt was so warm I had a much needed to cool off at the beck.
00029We had a rest on Roy’s seat and took in a very special view, it’s one of my favourites, I never tire of it.
P1350171The rowan tree was looking at her best in her Autumn jewels, the bracken is turning rusty bronze now and the larches will be turning golden very soon.

P1350153Once home although I was tired I had to finish making piccalilli with the veg I had already prepped, so all in all I had a wonderful mixed day, I love a bit of spontaneity, it makes life fun.
P1350184

Today it’s raining so I will get on with my Christmas makes, or that’s my plan.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Going “Orff-Piste”!

  1. Rena Solis says:

    I so enjoyed the lovely trip with you. Wish I could have actually been there but it was very nice to travel by photo. You live in the most beautiful place! Thank you for sharing…..Rena

Leave a Reply

