Preparing for Autumn

Well Autumn has actually arrived, it was a misty start to the morning but now we have blue skies and sunshine so I’m heading out to work on the herbaceous border in a short while.

It’s much colder in the evenings, the snuggly crochet blankets are out and the log burner will be lit in the next week or so. I have my knitting to keep me busy in an evening so the dark nights aren’t all bad.

I’m really busy just now making ceramic decorations for the gallery. I did a stocktake yesterday and started stocking up my shop. I have new ceramic jewellery components, a kiln full of ceramic beads to photograph, and I found a box of silver and copper jewellery  which will be listed at a reduced price as I no longer make metal jewellery. I have some watercolour ACEO’s and some textile art to list as well so I intend to add at least a couple of items daily to Kiln Fired Art on Etsy. Here’s a taste of what’s to come.

Autumn jewellery and jewelry making

Kiln Fired Art

Enjoy your Sunday, whatever you’re doing. I’m off to get my wellies on!

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

