A Creative Day With Friends

I had a lovely creative day with friends last Saturday. We have these get togethers where we each decide on a project for us all to do. I took my watercolours and Jean had something planned to show me.

It’s always very relaxed with us doing our own thing, as well as teaching / learning new skills. There is always copious amounts of food and wine, music and chat too.

I have wanted to get back into watercolour painting for a while but something has been holding me back, so when my friend asked if we could paint watercolours it was an opportunity to get on with it and stop procrastinating. I painted several small landscapes thinking they were a great way to ease myself back into it, and also I wanted to make some very affordable art for my shop.

P1380881

P1380875

P1380869

Jean planned for us to do some plaster casting with a sea theme.
P1380889

I love the detail I managed to pick up, I may develop some ideas into my ceramic work.

P1380890

I love my plaster tile, there is so much detail to look at.

P1380891

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Creative Day With Friends

Leave a Reply

