Bringing joy into a dull day with Ikebana

At this time of year it’s easy to let the dull dark days get on top of you, but there is beauty and joy around you if you look for it.

I decided to see what was available in the garden to make an ikebana arrangement to brighten my day. No shop bought flowers in these arrangements.
ikebana vaseI know it doesn’t take much to make a lovely ikebana arrangement, the viburnum was poking through my fence from next door, it smells divine.  Ivy grows just about everywhere, and the skimmia looks good in arrangements most of the year.
ikebana ceramic bowlSo basically with a few pieces of foliage that were going unnoticed in my garden I have brought a bit of joy into my day, that’s why everyone should have an ikebana bowl.

About eganj1

Obsession making arts crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bringing joy into a dull day with Ikebana

  1. CS Art photo says:

    I really love your little planters, and had a go at them myself. I had one slump in the middle, gues i need to let dry more before putting together. Yours look so Professional and neat. ( mine look a bit wobbly 😉

Leave a Reply

