As one kiln closes another opens

Having a monthly review now I feel that I should save up all my makes for the end of the month, so maybe it’s time to review having the review 🙂

The first thing I do when I get out of bed is head up the garden path, usually in my dressing gown and slippers ( sound familiar?) to open my kilns. I have said it before and I’ll say it again, it feels like Christmas every morning when you have a kiln.

So today I have one to load up and switch on, and one to open up, so I thought I’d share this moment with my readers.

This is what’s going in the one I’ve just switched on, the brown stuff will be coloured and shiny once fired. The black pen lines fire away and leave no trace. This is the first stage of one of my handpainted lustre bowls.

P1400362This is what’s on the top batt (shelf) of the kiln I’ve just opened up. The kiln fairies have played nicely.

P1400363I told you it was exciting ( or is that just me?), this is what’s on the second batt.

P1400364And the bottom batt.
P1400365

I will give you some better photo’s of my pots at the end of the month once they have some lustre on, I know I’m being a tease 🙂

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

