A Week of R & R

I took time out last week with my family, and what a wonderful week we had, the sun shone every day and some days were hot enough to sit in the garden amongst the daffodils and gaze upon blue skies and snow capped fells.

We did the tourist thing including some of my favourite leisurely walks, the views were spectacular.

This is Skiddaw
P1400484

Castlerigg Stone Circle
P1400488

DerwentwaterP1400506

We got to see 6 buzzards soaring above the distillery.
P1400510

And even the Isle of Man looked closer than usual
P1400516

This is one of my favourite spots above Loweswater
P1400522

It was a bit misty when we went to Buttermere  but it was a perfect day for pictures to inspire watercolours as the aerial perspective created by the hazy conditions flattened the landscape.
P1400542

I love these tree branches against the sky, I may use them in some of my digital textile work.
P1400559

P1400567The larches were starting to green up, I’m not sure if they are leaves or needles, I will have to google that one.
P1400577I’ve walked this path many times but I had never noticed the heart shaped cleft in the fellside before.
P1400583

Beautiful birch bark

P1400598And while I was taking some inspirational photos my family meandered on

P1400564A little bit of cloud started building at the end of our walk on our last day together but we managed to sit outside for a pub lunch before heading home.
P1400602Now it’s back to reality, my family have gone, we have rain, wind, and work to do, but it was the most perfect week.

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

