Ceramic lamp with handmade shade

Ceramic lamp with handmade shade.

My lampshade kit arrived yesterday, if you  remember I made a textural lamp base and I wanted an oval shade for it. I thought making it myself would finish the lamp off perfectly.
20170719_112813
I have made a lampshade before and it was very satisfying to do. The kit arrived but I was a little concerned about the creases in the linen fabric, I should have known really, linen is always creased. After an awful lot of steam ironing I thought, just give it a go and see what happens. Fortunately when it was stuck onto the backing the slight creases didn’t show.

OH wired up my lamp base for me , I knew already where it would go, on the hall tables, under my Arnold Lowrey painting. It looks great there.

ceramic lampHere’s a closer look, I think the simple shade works really well with the textured base.
handmade lampshadeI seem to have a thing for making table lamps, I would like to make another one with a rusty look, and I know the perfect spot for it. 🙂

About eganj1

Obsession making artsm crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ceramic lamp with handmade shade

  1. Oh wow I love that Jill. … fabulous. You are really rocking this throwing lark!!! 😊😊😊

  2. Both lamp and shade are fabulous!!

  3. Laney says:

    that looks fabulous!

Leave a Reply

