It’s time to stock up.

It’s that time of year again when I need to knuckle down and  get back to work after a fairly leisurely summer, and make new stock for my galleries; and so the build up to Christmas begins.  I find it very hard to mention that word before November.

While my work is cooking away in the kilns I have been adding some earring charms to my Etsy shop. Adding stuff to Etsy is quite time consuming so I need to be more organised now, each morning I get a kiln loaded first before sitting down to the computer to add some stock to Etsy. Next there will be bowls and raku leaves and other gift ideas. I’m used to the rhythm of this pre Christmas period as I’ve done it long enough now but by Christmas Eve I know I will be shattered, still it’s a long way off so I’ll just keep making and listing.

ceramic earring charmsLet’s hope this rain doesn’t go on too long as I have leaves to raku fire before I can deliver the new stock to the galleries.

About eganj1

Obsession making arts crafts, and all things creative
This entry was posted in kiln fired art and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to It’s time to stock up.

  1. Love your beads Jill… I especially love that orange glaze… I seem very attracted to orange this year!!

Leave a Reply

